Posted in God thru the Arts, Uncategorized

Let’s Go Fly a Kite

In honor of my 25th wedding anniversary, I thought we could all Fly a Kite:)

This is a recreation of the moment this song was written and shows beautifully the power of music to bring people together.

 

Hollywood Bowel

 

Enjoy!

Dear Lord help us to live in the present and to fully enjoy the great riches you surround us with each day. May we treasure the time we have with loved ones and let go of our to do lists for just a little while.

P.S. I had the pleasure¬†this week of playing with the Frederick Symphony Orchestra as they began their rehearsals of Dvorak’s New World Symphony. What a wonderful reminder of the joy of playing music with people in the community. I hope you all will consider supporting the arts in your neighborhood.

Peace be with you:)

Author:

I am a Christian Author, Arts Teacher, Public Speaker and Musician. My mission is to share the power of arts to the greater Christian community. My books, "My Dancing Day: Reflections of the Incarnation in Art and Music" and "The Joyful Sound, Reflections on the Life of Christ in Art and Music" can be found on Amazon or in My Createspace estore: https://www.createspace.com/4318541

Leave a Reply

