Posted in Uncategorized

Uncle Tom’s Cabin

If you are near the Frederick Maryland Area, please join my downtown at the Evangelical Lutheran Church 6:30-7:45 for my Shining Stars/Spiritual Heroes series. This week will be a look at the Psalmist David and Harriet Beecher Stowe’s Uncle Tom’s Cabin.

God Thru the Arts

Sitting home today in the middle of snow storm, I have decided it is a wonderful day for a discussion of flowers:)

Multiflora rose

Several years ago while on a car trip in New England, my husband and I stopped over in Hartford Conn, to visit the home of Mark Twain. It is quite spectacular and defiantly worth the trip, but what I ended up discovering  was something quit unplanned.

Stowe House

I discovered that Mark Twain lived next door to Harriet Beecher Stowe.. that he had been friends with her and that she was actually the more famous well established writer of their time.

So as we had an hour to kill before closing  we decided to wonder over to see if we could get a tour of her house also…..we would be able to tic off two birds with one stone so to speak.

Our tour guide was a very nice young man who turned out to be a…

View original post 313 more words

Author:

I am a Christian Author, Arts Teacher, Public Speaker and Musician. My mission is to share the power of arts to the greater Christian community. My books, "My Dancing Day: Reflections of the Incarnation in Art and Music" and "The Joyful Sound, Reflections on the Life of Christ in Art and Music" can be found on Amazon or in My Createspace estore: https://www.createspace.com/4318541

Leave a Reply

